Formosa 2, jointly developed by JERA, Macquarie’s Green Investment Group and Swancor Renewable Energy, has been committed to corporate social responsibility and has proactively contributed to local communities since the development stage. Formosa 2 project team hosted an art competition themed “Symbiosis between land and sea - sustainable energy” in September 2020, inviting local students in middle and elementary schools from Zhunan Township and Houlong Township to participate. The competition received a total of 192 entry works. The art competition was extremely well-received by the local community, and the judging panel selected 24 excellent artworks based on the theme, creativity and composition.

Even though renewable energy is rarely utilized as a theme in creative competitions, the art competition received strong participation, with over 161 artworks from elementary school group, and 31 artworks from junior high school group. Through their artworks, students express their imagination and perception in wind energy, solar energy and hydropower. The students’ creativity was astounding, and knowledge of renewable energy was impressive. Winners will receive cash prizes ranging from NTD$1,000 – $6,000, certificates and medals, along with the opportunity to visit the brand-new Operation and Maintenance (O&M) centre at Taichung Harbour.

Formosa 2 Project Director Ole Bigum Nielsen said, “The art competition Symbiosis between land and sea - sustainable energy received enthusiastic support from teachers and students in Miaoli. We are grateful for their participation. The students have transformed a technical topic into lively and highly visual artworks. As Formosa 2 construction progresses, we continue to connect with local communities and build strong relationships.”

Since starting construction in 2020, Formosa 2 is devoted to the localization of the supply chain as well as the cultivation of local talents for the wind power industry. In addition to its collaboration with the National United University in Miaoli, Formosa 2 has used the art competition as way to expand its green energy education to local middle and elementary schools, laying a solid foundation for future green talents.

Media contact

Swancor Renewable Energy

Ella Lu

+886-2-2729-5000#273

ella.lu@swancor-renewable.com

 

Macquarie’s Green Investment Group

Ida Cheung | ida.cheung@macquarie.com | +852 9371 3190

Janet Jin | janet.jin@macquarie.com | +852 9419 1775

 

JERA Energy Taiwan Co., Ltd.

Tracy Chen | JuiHsin.Chen@jeraet.com | +886-2-2723-9592

 

Weber Shandwick

Cwooi Huang | Cwooi@webershandwick.com | +886 901-007-939

Kevin Huang | Khuang2@webershandwick.com | +886 930-933-857

由捷熱能源、麥格理綠投資集團、上緯新能源合作投資的海能離岸風力發電股份有限公司(Formosa 2)今天表示,專案開發團隊自初始階段起,即善盡企業社會責任,積極關注風場所在地之苗栗海線地區社區動態,並於2020年9月舉辦「海陸共生、能源永續」兒童青少年繪畫比賽,廣邀竹南鎮與後龍鎮國中小學子共襄盛舉,以「再生能源及環境永續」為主題,一同見證並記錄綠能建設在當地生根茁壯的過程。該繪畫比賽獲得地方鄉親熱烈迴響,吸引多達192件作品參賽,並已於日前由內部評審團依主題契合度、創意發揮及構圖完整等多面向,決選出24件最佳作品。

海能風電開發團隊指出,在國內鮮少以再生能源作為創作主題的背景下,這項比賽的報名出乎意料地踴躍,一共分成四個級別,收件數分別為:國小組低年級68件、中年級組63件、高年級組30件、以及國中組31件。各級組學生各自透過畫作,展現對風能、太陽能、水力能等能源選項的想像和見解,不僅創意馳騁令人驚豔,對再生能源的知識程度更讓人印象深刻。此次參賽作品展現超高水準,評選結果令人難以取捨,最終得獎者除可獲得新台幣1,000至6,000元不等之獎金、獎狀及獎牌外,海能風電專案團隊還將邀請得獎學生搶先參觀位於台中港區、全新落成的離岸風電工程與運維中心,近距離了解離岸風場的運作,所有得獎作品亦將於此地進行長期展示。

海能風力發電專案總監Ole Bigum Nielsen表示:「『海陸共生、能源永續』兒童青少年繪畫比賽得到苗栗地區在地師生的熱情支持,海能風電專案團隊對此表示由衷感謝。評審們對於苗栗地區的學生們,將略為生硬的能源主題,轉化成一幅幅活潑生動且高水準的視覺呈現感到十分驚喜。台灣國中小學生對於綠能教育的知識令人驚豔。 隨著風場工程穩定推進,海能風電將持續與社區互動,維繫與當地鄉親友好關係,尋求和在地民眾共生共榮。」

海能風場自2020年動工以來,除了致力於供應鏈在地化,也積極培育風電產業人才。繼苗栗的國立聯合大學合作在地高等教育人才培育計畫後,海能風電也藉由繪畫比賽等方式,展開在地中小學環境永續扎根教育,為培育未來綠色人才奠基。透過與生活貼近的教育過程,海能風電期待未來能為台灣培育更多的風電產業綠能小尖兵。

各組首獎作品

媒體聯絡人

上緯新能源股份有限公司

呂怡青

+886-2-2729-5000#273

ella.lu@swancor-renewable.com

 

麥格理綠投資集團

張凱詩| ida.cheung@macquarie.com | +852 9371 3190

金佳怡 | janet.jin@macquarie.com | +852 9419 1775

 

台灣捷熱能源股份有限公司

陳瑞欣| JuiHsin.Chen@jeraet.com | +886-2-2723-9592

 

萬博宣偉公關

黃嘉汶 | Cwooi@webershandwick.com | +886 901-007-939

黃志浩| Khuang2@webershandwick.com | +886 930-933-857